Hello world!

My husband and I have lived in a small (think around 1000 people) town in the midwest.  We have lived in the same home for nearly 30 years and have developed the house and yard over the years into our haven.  While I love our house, I could live without the structure…maybe a smaller one instead…but I cannot think of living without the gardens.  We have a large vegetable garden and flower gardens throughout the yard.  It is an ongoing joke in the family that whenever someone visits there is less grass to mow…someone has created another garden area.  It now takes only about 15-20 minutes to mow and most of that time is  changing direction of the mower to move around garden beds!

We take pride in living simply.  We are retired now.  We have been retired for four years.  We rarely eat out, we can eat better at home!  I can and freeze most of what we grow then use the results to create delicious homemade meals daily.  I enjoy the challenge and process of cooking well.

I hope to share in this blog ideas for cooking and living well and simply.  I hope to talk to you soon!

About Retired woman

retired, dealing with parents recent deaths, wondering what lies ahead with the health of my spouse, overall enjoying each day, love cooking, gardening, travel, Grandsons, family, small town life
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

