Things are coming together…

Ah, life is looking up.  The new dishwasher has been installed…

New Bosch Dishwasher

The installer was on time and efficient (although he reminded me of Kramer from the Jerry Seinfeld Show).  We liked him enough that we have asked him to return to install a new disposal (our old one has a cracked housing and has started to leak at times…).    The Bearded One installed the last dishwasher and disposal but is happy to see someone else do it this time.

I used thinset mortar to set the cut tiles in the bathroom today.  The floor is now set and ready for grout tomorrow.

Tiled floor ready for grout

Last night, after I blogged, I replaced the wallpaper that had been removed in the renovation.  Today, I spray painted the light fixture and towel rods to change their color from brass to brushed nickel.  I mounted them and civilized the counter area today.

So grout, trim, and toilet to go.  Done by the weekend!

We were at the library yesterday.  I had plenty of reading material but The Bearded One needed to return a book and get more.  (Somehow, I always come out of the library with an armload of books and he carries out one carefully selected tome…)  While I was waiting for him, I perused the New Books area and found this one…

While I wallpapered last night, The Bearded One looked through the recipes, putting post-it notes on ones that struck his fancy.  A surprising number!  I looked through them and they looked good to me, too!  So, today, I suggested he pick one to try for dinner.    He chose Spring Rolls with Peanut Dipping Sauce (details in recipe section).

I have had Spring rolls, usually with shrimp inside (which would be tasty and beautiful) but these were tasty and amazingly satisfying.  The peanut sauce was integral in their taste and feeling of completeness.

About Retired woman

retired, dealing with parents recent deaths, wondering what lies ahead with the health of my spouse, overall enjoying each day, love cooking, gardening, travel, Grandsons, family, small town life
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

