Just in case you thought we had gone off the deep end…

For your peace of mind (and our stomachs), we had ribs for dinner tonight.   You do not need to worry that vegetables have completely taken over our minds and appetites!

An easy rib dinner

When I make ribs it takes hours because I cook them slowly in the oven, but I cook a couple full slabs at a time then freeze the leftovers in Food Saver bags.  We can usually get four or five meals out of two slabs.  Tonight, I just defrosted some and heated them in the oven while the potatoes baked.  A spinach salad on the side and voila!  a great dinner.

I started the day by grouting the tile in the bathroom.

Grouted tile...ahhhh.

I have to wait 24 hours before replacing the toilet and installing baseboard and trim.  Hopefully, tomorrow the project will be FINISHED.

Since I could not work on that project AND it was in the low 60s today, I worked outside.  I cut back the ornamental grasses…

Ornamental grasses get their burr haircut for the season. I use electric hedge clippers.

I cut back woody perennials…

Butterfly bush and roses were cut back.

and I pruned the grapevines…

Grapevines pruned without mercy.

The Bearded One planted green onions and installed a transition strip between the hallway carpet and my new tile.  He also sorted seeds to find those that could be planted now…

Seed packets ready for spring planting. Woohoo!

About Retired woman

retired, dealing with parents recent deaths, wondering what lies ahead with the health of my spouse, overall enjoying each day, love cooking, gardening, travel, Grandsons, family, small town life
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

