A bit done on a number of projects

I started the morning by heading to Lowes to buy some additional tile.  I had purchased tile on sale for the laundry room yesterday but discovered that I was a bit short on tile.  I headed out to get the discontinued tile but found that there were very few whole tiles left.  I ended up sorting through a heap of shards to pick the largest pieces of tile I could find.  I am pretty sure I have plenty to finish the job.  I will make sure I lay it all out before I begin to cut.  I can always put any cobbled together sections  under the appliances but I do not think that will be necessary.

I sanded and stained the old shelves from the laundry room.  Here is the before pictures taken tonight.  (Of course, I have already spent a week getting the space cleared of items stored on shelves and on the floor!).

Less than impressive, eh?  It has not been painted in 20 years and the vinyl goods is from the same era.  I do not know what the reno will end up looking like but it will have to be better.

I weeded a bit in the vegetable garden today and moved the rest of the houseplants outside for the summer.  I am looking for adoptive parents for many of my houseplants as we may want to be snowbirds for a couple months next winter…

We had Pasta Puttenesca for dinner.  Rachel Ray’s recipe.  Very good.  While she is overexposed, she does have a number of very good recipes.

Allie continues to be funny.  She woke me up pawing at my chin this morning then trotted out with me to get her food.  Here she is relaxing on my lap while I talked with Kate on the phone

And exploring her new carrier

About Retired woman

retired, dealing with parents recent deaths, wondering what lies ahead with the health of my spouse, overall enjoying each day, love cooking, gardening, travel, Grandsons, family, small town life
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

