Lunch out with friends

About once a month I have lunch with my retired friends.  It is nice.  We can share info on what we are doing and what we do not miss about our old jobs.  Two of us are currently doing a bit of subbing (not me!) and two of us would never consider subbing (ME!!!!).  Three of us have reno projects going in our homes.  Somehow we are all looking at our homes from the perspective of future resale and how they can be improved….while we can enjoy the renovations, too.

We had lunch at Brio at The Greene in Beavercreek.  Lunch was very good.  I had been sent a coupon by email for a free trio sampling of desserts which worked out perfectly since there were three of us.  Each dessert came in a custard cup size bowl…again, perfect.  There was creme brulee, a carmel chocolate cake dessert, and tiramisu.  Nice.

I stopped at Lowe’s and bought the extended service plan for the washing machine we purchased.  After reading the reviews that showed that folks either LOVED this washer or HATED it, I decided to protect myself in case I got one of the lemons.  For $99 we have full coverage for parts, service and house calls for 4 years beyond the one year standard warranty.  Now, I am not going to worry.  Just enjoy.  It should be delivered tomorrow afternoon if they can get it past the mountain of laundry waiting to be washed!

It has been an expensive period with the vacation, the kitten, the Vitamix (still to be delivered), the reno on the laundry room, and now, the washing machine.  I need to take a deep breath and get back to my frugal self!

About Retired woman

retired, dealing with parents recent deaths, wondering what lies ahead with the health of my spouse, overall enjoying each day, love cooking, gardening, travel, Grandsons, family, small town life
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Lunch out with friends

  1. amkaz says:

    Ooooooooooooooh you are going to LOVE your Vitamix, though! Woohoo! Make Nut butter and nut cheese! YUM! (Hubby still swears when he eats my greek salad that he doesn’t miss the feta. For him this is a big deal!)

Leave a Reply

