A Long Trip But No Closer

We took the fall trip to the cemetery where my folks lie.  We go in the Spring to put a pot of flowers out to decorate the grave site and in the Fall to pick it up again.  Now, I always talk to them a bit while I am there but I talk to them pretty much daily anyway.  They do not feel any closer with that stone in front of me than they do at my house.  I still have a conversation with them when I see any digital clock say 7:11, or when I find a penny on the ground…but I think of them and their reaction to what is happening in my daily life every day.  I love them and know they love me.

I worked a bit more on the orange exercise tonight and am calling it DONE.  I am still learning a bit with each exercise.

Next comes red peppers.

About Retired woman

retired, dealing with parents recent deaths, wondering what lies ahead with the health of my spouse, overall enjoying each day, love cooking, gardening, travel, Grandsons, family, small town life
This entry was posted in art, colored pencil, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to A Long Trip But No Closer

  1. amkaz says:

    The oranges are awesome.
    Glad you made it to the cemetery. I think I am going to head down there the beginning of October. I’ll let you know if I do.

  2. Retired woman says:

    Let me know if you are coming down. Maybe we can meet for lunch at a vegetarian place http://restaurants.uptake.com/ohio/findlay/squeaker_s_vegetarian_cafe_amp_health_food_store_23576843.html.

  3. amkaz says:

    Oooooooooh, sounds good and FUN! I will keep you posted. If I do it will most likely be the week of the 18th.

Leave a Reply

