Red Peppers Painting is Finished

Here it is.  After some feedback from my instructor and some additional work.

Now, to work on a painting for the Christmas card.  Christmas is sneaking up on me.  I have pledged only to exchange handmade items this year so I better get busy and I know folks are getting tired of getting colored pencil paintings so I need to find something else…

The cats are starting to peacefully coexist…although they have not quite worked out the pecking order, I can leave them on the patio together without direct supervision.

About Retired woman

retired, dealing with parents recent deaths, wondering what lies ahead with the health of my spouse, overall enjoying each day, love cooking, gardening, travel, Grandsons, family, small town life
This entry was posted in art, cat, colored pencil, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Red Peppers Painting is Finished

  1. amkaz says:

    Amazing peppers, I love them!

    My husband and I started a little tradition last year of exchanging wishes. We wrote them out on pieces of paper and filled a bag with them. We gave them to mom and dad and my brother and his wife. It was funny, mom and dad gave us wishes the exact same way (the nut doesn’t fall far from the tree)… we got them verbally from the others. I have kept the bag with me and when I need a pick-me-up I open a wish. It most often fits the situation and allows me to persevere. It isn’t something you can do every year since the wishes can be used over and over, but it was a really nice thing and great to have with me all year long. I just wanted to share the idea for your hand made Christmas!

  2. Retired woman says:

    The “wishes” idea sounds like a great one. Thanks! Coming up with homemade ideas is challenging.

Leave a Reply

