Trying to Keep It Simple

I want to stick to my tradition of mostly handmade Christmas gifts.  At this point in the year, the pressure begins to pick up though.

Today, I spent most of the day working on finishing three of the projects.  Almost done.  Tomorrow at this time, I should be relieved that I have accomplished something.

We had lunch out today, burgers and fries from a local eatery.  For that reason, I tried a vegetarian dish for dinner.  Just a healthy cream of broccoli soup from Everyday Food.  It was pretty good but I added a fourth more broth and almost doubled the milk, yet it was still too thick.  Flavorful but too thick.  I added milk to the leftovers.

http://www.marthastewart.com/recipe/broccoli-soup-with-cheddar-toasts

About Retired woman

retired, dealing with parents recent deaths, wondering what lies ahead with the health of my spouse, overall enjoying each day, love cooking, gardening, travel, Grandsons, family, small town life
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

