Even Better

I had lunch with my retired friends.  It was great to see them and great to compare our joy in each day of retirement!  I ran a few errands and gave in to the impulse to buy an electric ice cream maker.

I had talked myself out of this purchase but then walked into a cookware store to get a $3 tea infuser (for colored pencil work) and THERE IT WAS…on SALE!  It was a sign from the higher powers.  So, I am freezing the bowl tonight and will try a recipe tomorrow…no preservatives, all natural,  plenty of calories.

I will let you know how it turns out.

Here is the latest on the Glass Painting.  Almost done.

About Retired woman

retired, dealing with parents recent deaths, wondering what lies ahead with the health of my spouse, overall enjoying each day, love cooking, gardening, travel, Grandsons, family, small town life
This entry was posted in art, colored pencil and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

