Slo Mo Weekend

This weekend has been VERY relaxing.  We just have not felt like doing much “productive”.

Yesterday, it snowed most of the day.  The impetus to not doing much.  Just “hunker down”.  I added the weather information for the part of Florida we are traveling to in Florida to my favorites.   Hmm, 65 degrees there today…

I showered both days but wore sweats all day yesterday.  Today, I at least put on jeans! My younger sister had given me a Nora Roberts series she had finished when she was here over Thanksgiving.  It has contributed to the lack of productivity.  It is just too good.  I recommend The Bride Quartet, heartily!  I am well on my way to finishing the second in the series!

Yesterday, we had a Lima Bean Soup at the request of The Bearded One.  Today, we had the leftovers for lunch…good.  Then, for dinner, Spicy Four Minute Shrimp from Rachel Ray

with corn on the cob frozen this summer.  For dessert, homemade Frozen Berry Yogurt.  Yummy to all….and healthy!  (I was beginning to worry that homemade ice cream in the Cuisinart Ice Cream maker was so good that I would not be able to resist and put on weight but the Frozen Yogurt is equally tasty and a third of the calories.  WooHoo!)

No work on art this weekend.  I have been pondering the background though.  I am thinking of trying a new technique so need to do some practice on scrap paper.  While I am pondering, I am hoping to start the new horse picture tomorrow and do similar backgrounds on the two of them.

The cats are funny.  Allie is as curious as ever.  She is everywhere, watching everything.  The Queen of the house!

 

Exploring where she should not...

Meanwhile, VeeGee is continuing her slow metamorphosis to being a house cat.  She is beginning to play more and more.

About Retired woman

retired, dealing with parents recent deaths, wondering what lies ahead with the health of my spouse, overall enjoying each day, love cooking, gardening, travel, Grandsons, family, small town life
This entry was posted in recipe and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

