Practice Makes…Better

We are planning a trip South soon.  I wonder why…?

 

Today, for example....

 

Granted, I can count my blessings, I am Ohio and not Minnesota but…cold hurts more than it did 30 years ago!  I do not want to live in Florida BUT a visit at this time of year is looking good.

We are taking the trailer for the trip.  We have two cats.  One who is confident and a good traveler.

 

Allie, the confident

 

When I got out the cat carriers, Allie immediately explored both, sat down in hers then got out to drag a cat toy in…packing for the trip.  Meanwhile…

 

VeeGee, the "scared of most everything"

 

VeeGee immediately disappeared under the bed.  It took some chasing, some cornering, several hisses and a grab and carry to get her into the cat carrier.

Then, we all went out to the trailer for a practice run overnight.  VeeGee hid next to the bed most of the time.  Allie made herself at home as usual.  At least, VeeGee was easier to get back into the cat carrier this morning…

Speaking of practice, I have finished the horse pictures.  I thought I was finished earlier today but when I scanned them for the blog, I saw that changes needed to be made in the closeup of the horse.  (I find that these scans really help me get a more objective view of my work.)  Here is the before and after of the close-up and the final of the running horse.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

About Retired woman

retired, dealing with parents recent deaths, wondering what lies ahead with the health of my spouse, overall enjoying each day, love cooking, gardening, travel, Grandsons, family, small town life
This entry was posted in art, cat, colored pencil and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

