A Good Quote

Tony Robbins tweeted this quote today and it struck me as wonderful.   For any “storm” you may face:  “Life is not about waiting for the storm to pass. It’s about learning how to dance in the rain.” Algie

I thought I would pass it on.

But, here, there was not rain in life today.  I had lunch with good friends, our yearly Christmas lunch.  It was wonderful to spend time with them and catch up on what is happening to each of us and to our loved ones.

I found a great blog today.  Chickens In the Road (Life in Ordinary Splendor).  As I greatly enjoy the simple life and the little details within it, I enjoy this collection of stories of life and collection of recipes.  Today, I stopped at a few stores to pick up ingredients for her homemade bread dough enhancer.  Tomorrow, I am going to bake some bread to see how it works.  I will let you know the result!

About Retired woman

retired, dealing with parents recent deaths, wondering what lies ahead with the health of my spouse, overall enjoying each day, love cooking, gardening, travel, Grandsons, family, small town life
This entry was posted in internet and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

