Last Night at Home for Awhile

We ran errands today to get ready for the extended trip South.  A bit of booze and lots of groceries.  For the first time for years, I bought cans of broth and tomatoes.  I have plenty of those things home canned in jars but I do not want to tote empty jars around with me for days and days.

I took loads of groceries and clothing to the trailer.  I paid bills.  I set up a drip irrigation system for the house plants.  I set out things to be put in the back of the truck for the trip.

The Bearded One drove us around for the errands and , uh, went out to the trailer to get a potato for the Chicken Pot Pie we were having for dinner since I had already packed the potatoes.  (Bless him for that, I did not want to go out again!)  But, he thinks getting ready for these trips is easy….it is for those of us with excess testosterone!)

Allie knows something is going on but she just wants to be included.  VeeGee is mildly suspicious and wonders if the cat carrier might be involved.  Cat psychosis is in our future.

Tomorrow, we depart (after another half dozen loading trips).  We plan on traveling three hours per day.  Hopefully, we will be in the Berea, KY area tomorrow night!

I will keep you posted.

About Retired woman

retired, dealing with parents recent deaths, wondering what lies ahead with the health of my spouse, overall enjoying each day, love cooking, gardening, travel, Grandsons, family, small town life
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

