The First Class After an Absence

I went to my first Colored Pencil class after an a two month break.  It was great.  Nice to see folks I had not seen for the duration.  Nice to hear about the crappy weather we had missed while in Florida.  Nice to start a new project.

 

reference photo

 

 

Day 1

 

My instructor surprised me by telling me that I looked like I knew what I was doing.  Duh.  Not.  Getting closer though!

No work on the shelves today.  Just not pushing that hard.

Valentine’s  Day after 31 years of marriage.  Still good.  Comfy.

About Retired woman

retired, dealing with parents recent deaths, wondering what lies ahead with the health of my spouse, overall enjoying each day, love cooking, gardening, travel, Grandsons, family, small town life
This entry was posted in art, cat, colored pencil. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

