Taking Steps

A routine day.  I clean defined rooms on certain days and was a day behind so had to clean bathrooms and kitchen today.  But,  no problem, by noon it was done.  Breaking it up into days makes it so much more easy!

I cleared the shelving unit in the living room that I want to renovate.  It just took lots of newspaper to wrap the Depression Glass that was stored there.  Here it is cleared tonight.

I need to buy Spackling compound tomorrow and use it to fill the voids in the dry wall.  Then figure out what to do with the shelves and color of walls.

I cooked a new vegetarian meal tonight.  Although it took over 90 minutes to make, it was just okay.  Sigh.  Healthy, but just okay.  Sigh.  Life goes on.

I did work a bit on the Allie portrait tonight.  She laid on the counter beside me (on the colored pencil collection, making it difficult to choose pencils).  She did not fuss so she must approve of progress so far.

 

Last night

 

 

 

tonight

 

 

About Retired woman

retired, dealing with parents recent deaths, wondering what lies ahead with the health of my spouse, overall enjoying each day, love cooking, gardening, travel, Grandsons, family, small town life
This entry was posted in art, colored pencil, renovation. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Taking Steps

  1. Your work is amazing. The eyes!!! I am sending you a photo of Noah. You may be sick of fur but you are so good! Keep it up and don;t doubt yourself! You have a gift.

    • Retired woman says:

      Thanks for the encouragement. I am always looking for reference photos to use. I would be happy to attempt a picture of Noah if you have a photo to share!

Leave a Reply

