Customer Service Counts

We bought a dryer yesterday at Lowe’s.  Okay, not one of the most exciting purchases in life….much better to have a dryer that just keeps on functioning forever not needing to be replaced.  But, sigh, my old one was screaming like a banshee whenever it was run.  It was 13 years old.  I guess that is about 100 in dryer years these days.

Anyway.  We bought the dryer and were asked when we would like it to be delivered.  Of course, I said the same day.  The salesman laughed and suggested that they could deliver it the next day (this morning) between 8 and 12.  Works for me.

So.  I got up and showered and dressed in plenty of time for an 8 o’clock delivery.  (Since we live in small town, rural Ohio we tend to be first on the delivery list or last.)

The minutes and hours passed.  No dryer at noon.

Shortly after, I called Lowe’s and was told that I was scheduled for delivery tomorrow morning.  Frustrating that we had prepared for today and waited, but more importantly, I had washed a load of clothes this morning knowing that I would have a dryer to dry them.  Uh Oh.

I spoke to a manager.  He called delivery drivers and called me back, telling me that the dryer would be delivered at 6 PM or shortly after.  It was.

The driver came by himself and installed the new dryer, removing the old one.  He was pleasant and cheerful.

What could have been the last transaction I did with Lowe’s became a reason that I will use Lowe’s again.

It is running.  It is beautiful.  Life is good.

About Retired woman

retired, dealing with parents recent deaths, wondering what lies ahead with the health of my spouse, overall enjoying each day, love cooking, gardening, travel, Grandsons, family, small town life
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

