Reality

The dream….

6 quart.  $199.

The reality today…

3 qt.  $18.

I decided that I had never had an enameled cast iron pan.  I better decide how much I would use it before I took the plunge.

I am going to get a metal drawer pull tomorrow to replace the knob that only can be heated to 380 degrees tomorrow.  ( The same problem exists with Le Crueset and others).

I will let you know what I think of it.

I worked for a short bit on the Eggplant picture.

Last night...

Tonight.

Another two layers added to the eggplant.  Much more to do on the picture.

About Retired woman

retired, dealing with parents recent deaths, wondering what lies ahead with the health of my spouse, overall enjoying each day, love cooking, gardening, travel, Grandsons, family, small town life
This entry was posted in art, colored pencil and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

