Growing…

The seedlings for cool weather plants are growing…

 

Cabbage and broccoli seedlings

Ah.  Feels good.

I am also growing in my comfort with burnishing my colored pencil paintings.  While I am just doing this one for practice (I will be doing a picture of Noah, my niece’s cat next), I am starting to feel more comfortable with the burnishing practice without constantly looking for guidance.

Here it is tonight…

The large white spot on the eggplant is left for a highlight and some water drops.  That should be a challenge!  Then I need to think about background.  Sigh.  The subject of the painting is fun.  The background not so much but it so impacts the quality of the final painting!

A bit of cleaning today.  Like always.  A bit of work on the shelf painting.

Another two days and I should be merchandising the shelves again.  Of course, now this looks better than the white woodwork surrounding it so the Domino effect will take place.  I will need to repaint the whole room.  Sigh.

About Retired woman

retired, dealing with parents recent deaths, wondering what lies ahead with the health of my spouse, overall enjoying each day, love cooking, gardening, travel, Grandsons, family, small town life
This entry was posted in art, colored pencil, gardening and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Growing…

  1. I am fortunate to live in a climate that is encourages direct seed. I am unfortunate to live in a climate where my direct seeds will burn in the inferno of hell by June.

    Planting this weekend, especially the landscape, which will feature my beloved Stargazer lilies and Irises.

  2. Pingback: Colored Pencil Cat « Living Simply By Going Backwards

Leave a Reply

