Depression Can Be Overwhelming…Depression Glass That Is.

Thank goodness I am only overwhelmed with Depression Glass!  My sympathies go out to those who struggle with emotional depression.

For 25 years I collected Depression Glass.  I still consider myself a collector but I am not longer actively buying.

Luckily, for most of those 25 years, I had very little money to invest in the stuff.  Many of the early pieces are chipped, thus making them relatively worthless.  Some of the newest pieces are pristine.

Altogether, I have found I have way more than I imagined.

I have displayed pieces in this cabinet for years…

And two years ago, I added this display cabinet…

And here is the end of my latest home improvement project, repainting a shelving unit built into the original 1840’s portion of our home.  Today, I washed all the depression glass that had been stored behind the closed doors and displayed most of it…

And there are still more pieces stored here and there.

It was an illness.  I am cured.  I will just enjoy what I have and not seek more.

About Retired woman

retired, dealing with parents recent deaths, wondering what lies ahead with the health of my spouse, overall enjoying each day, love cooking, gardening, travel, Grandsons, family, small town life
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Depression Can Be Overwhelming…Depression Glass That Is.

  1. Your glass is prettier than my prozac…

  2. Virtuagirl says:

    I think you have a great page here… today was my first time coming here.. I just happened to find it doing a google search. anyway, good post.. I’ll be bookmarking this page for sure.

  3. I love depression glass and am glad I found your blog. You have some beautiful pieces.

Leave a Reply

