Springing Forward

Tonight is the time change (why do we still do that?)…time is springing forward.

Today, I did a bit of springing forward also.

It was a beautiful day.  It was supposed to be in the mid 50’s but I suspect it got a bit warmer than that.  Sunny and breezy.

Allie and I went out to cut back the ornamental grasses.  The first official outside gardening of the season.

Allie was not ready to come inside.  But, I am bigger (if not more determined) so we did.

I worked a bit more on learning GIMP, a graphics program, on the computer.  I found a series of tutorials for a small price and am benefiting from watching them.  I have tried watching various videos on the topic on YouTube but it is just too unorganized.  I have tried a book on the topic but it is just too confusing moving back and forth from the program to the page.  This is working well.  It will at least give me a basic knowledge.  I am a visual person.

We have Vegetarian Spring Rolls for dinner.  Yum.  Amazing how filling they can be.  I sauteed the tofu in sesame oil this time.  I liked that touch.

Tonight, I worked a bit on the Eggplant picture.  It is almost ready for background.  As usual, I have little idea what I want to do in the background.  Sigh.  I will ponder it in my dreams.

 

Last time

Tonight

 

About Retired woman

retired, dealing with parents recent deaths, wondering what lies ahead with the health of my spouse, overall enjoying each day, love cooking, gardening, travel, Grandsons, family, small town life
This entry was posted in art, colored pencil, gardening, recipe, vegetarian and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Springing Forward

  1. I think butcher block under them would be nifty; or something woven…

    • Retired woman says:

      Great minds think alike. I just finished taking some pictures of a wooden cutting board to use as a model…

Leave a Reply

