The Taxing Time is Over

Ta Dah!  I e-filed our taxes today.  I had pretty much finished them on President’s Day weekend, my traditional time.  But today, I made sure all was ready and pushed the button to send them on!  Done for another year!

What did we ever do without tax preparation software? (Yea, Turbotax!) I do remember my father with pencil and adding machine working on the taxes.  I even did a number of years the same way.  But, it is ever so much better using the software today.  Glad my taxes are not so complex that they require an accountant…

The usual today.  Some cooking, some cleaning, some laundry.  I am greatly enjoying reading a book on the Kindle…much more than I imagined I would (and I did think I would like it).

I worked a bit more on the Vegetable painting.  It is pretty tedious at this point, adding color to the cutting board.

Last night...

 

Tonight.

About Retired woman

retired, dealing with parents recent deaths, wondering what lies ahead with the health of my spouse, overall enjoying each day, love cooking, gardening, travel, Grandsons, family, small town life
This entry was posted in art, colored pencil and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Taxing Time is Over

  1. Yeah, I was worried getting a kindle that I’d miss the tactile nature of books. Nada. The best part? I never run out of books and don’t have to worry about where to put them…

Leave a Reply

