It Lives!

The cellphone survived the dousing in the washing machine.  The rice treatment worked!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Dug it out of the rice, inserted the SIM card, inserted the battery, put the back on.  Sweated.  Turned it on.  WORKED!!!!  Woohoo!

We are packing for a trip to see the Grandsons.  I needed to clean out the refrigerator for dinner.   I needed to use some mushrooms and some ricotta.  Blissfully, Martha emailed me a recipe for Mushroom Pasta with Ricotta.  Hello.  Perfect.  AND, it only took 30 minutes to prepare!  Wahoo!

And, The Bearded One said not to lose this recipe.  Hello?

I had my last art class for the session today.  The next session starts in two weeks…just enough time for a jaunt to see the boys.

I was going to get advice from my instructor for the background on the eggplant painting but my sister suggested after the blog last night to use a checkerboard tablecloth for the background.  I liked the idea and had a green checkerboard tablecloth…so, I took a reference photo.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

So, I started the process.  My instructor suggested that I make the bottom of the cutting board darker (not started yet) and put more water drops on the eggplant (just barely started…).

About Retired woman

retired, dealing with parents recent deaths, wondering what lies ahead with the health of my spouse, overall enjoying each day, love cooking, gardening, travel, Grandsons, family, small town life
This entry was posted in art, colored pencil, recipe and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

