Instant + Coffee Have Never Gone Together Well Before

I never thought I would recommend an instant coffee.  In fact, I still must give this recommendation with the condition that REAL coffee is almost always best…though I have had some badly brewed, weak coffees made with water that tastes like…well you get the gist.  But, I am staying with my daughter and son-in-law and they don’t drink coffee.  They don’t own a coffee pot and I do not want to go out every morning for coffee…I like the fist cup in my jammies with my eyes half open.

SO, I bought some instant coffee at Starbuck’s in the airport on the way here.  I thought that if any instant coffee might be at all palatable, it would be Starbuck’s.  They had several flavors on the shelf.  I looked them over and eliminated those with extra flavors and considered only the basic brews;  French Roast, Italian Roast, Columbian.  I noticed that the rack for Italian Roast was almost empty so I thought someone might know something I don’t know.  I picked up the last package of Italian Roast.

Granted it is pricey.  $9.95 for 12 packets…that is 12 cups of coffee.  Eek.

But $9.95 is cheap for five days of coffee in the coffee desert.

With some trepidation, I tried it this morning.  Downright good.  Did not taste like instant at all.  Tasted like pretty good real coffee.  This from someone who has always preferred doing without coffee to choking down any instant she has tried.

So, if you are travelling into the coffee dessert, try a package!

About Retired woman

retired, dealing with parents recent deaths, wondering what lies ahead with the health of my spouse, overall enjoying each day, love cooking, gardening, travel, Grandsons, family, small town life
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

