The Butt of Jokes

Okay.  I had (still have) two daughters.  When they were little I can remember laughing at their jokes and listening to them laugh uproariously at some joke between the two of them.  I generally understood what was so funny.

I have spent the last few days with my 3 and 5 year old grandsons.  We laugh together alot but I do not understand what is so funny about body parts and body functions.   Very often they are giggling uncontrollably over the word ‘fart’ or ‘poop’ or ‘winkie’.  The sight of one another’s cheeks (not on their face) is hilarious…when wiggled those cheeks are even more hilarious.

Sigh.

I love them.  Body parts.  Body functions.  Wiggling cheeks and all.

About Retired woman

retired, dealing with parents recent deaths, wondering what lies ahead with the health of my spouse, overall enjoying each day, love cooking, gardening, travel, Grandsons, family, small town life
This entry was posted in grandchildren. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Butt of Jokes

  1. Pingback: The meaning behind The Private Joke | Madeline Scribes

Leave a Reply

