The Dream of a Home with a White Picket Fence

Before you dream of a home with a white picket fence, think of the reality.  That fence needs painting every few years.

The fence this morning, after scraping the peeling paint...

And this evening after hours of painting...

And that is just the public side of the fence painted.  I still need to find a warm day to paint the inside of the fence.

I am so tired tonight, I hate to think of the next step but it is supposed to rain for the next few days and turn colder so I have a built in excuse to skip painting for awhile.

I must say that if you have to paint a picket fence, I would recommend the Wagner Power Painter.  I painted this fence for years with a brush.  It would take me DAYS and DAYS.  But with the Power Painter, it takes a day to paint the outside and a day to paint the inside.

It is a pain in the patoot to clean the thing but cleaning is easier than hours on your haunches painting with a brush.

About Retired woman

retired, dealing with parents recent deaths, wondering what lies ahead with the health of my spouse, overall enjoying each day, love cooking, gardening, travel, Grandsons, family, small town life
This entry was posted in renovation and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

