Sneaking Around

I guess it is indicative of the stage of life and the stability of the marriage that when I am talking about ‘sneaking around’ it is eating food when your spouse is not able to eat before a medical procedure.

Whenever he is out of the room, I decide if I want to eat something and get it while he is gone.  He says, it is no problem for me to eat but I know that when I am hungry I do not want someone eating in front of me!  So, I am sneaking around.

We hit the Outpatient Center at 7:30 tomorrow morning so we will be eating together by lunchtime.  Yeah!

I transplanted some tomato seedlings into larger cells today, I have more to do tomorrow.  Here are the seedlings prior to transplant.

Hard to tell that they will amount to anything in a few short weeks.   But here are the cabbage and broccoli plants ready for planting to the garden now.

I worked a bit fine tuning Noah.  I am not sure that you can tell the difference but I am feeling a bit better about it.

About Retired woman

retired, dealing with parents recent deaths, wondering what lies ahead with the health of my spouse, overall enjoying each day, love cooking, gardening, travel, Grandsons, family, small town life
This entry was posted in art, cat, colored pencil, gardening and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

