Nearly There

The painting of Noah is nearly done.  I am beginning to see the progress.  I spent two days just gazing at it from afar as I passed by.  This helps me get an objective view.  When I am working on it, I do not see it clearly.

Today, I worked on the background, fine tuned some of the shading, and added highlights on the eyes and whiskers.

The reference photo...

Tonight.

A break in the rain today.  We have had over 3 inches of rain in the past couple of days and are due to have another 4 inches in the next two days.  I am certainly glad that we are located on a hill!  So sorry for all those folks who have faced weather disasters in the past few weeks!

The Bearded One decided to mow today for the first time in a year and a half!  Yippee!  He IS feeling better.

Unfortunately, the mower would not start.  Not with starter fluid, not with a new spark plug.  It is at least ten years old but SIGH.

So, we went to the local hardware store…no mowers (but we tried to support our local merchant).  Then to Walmart, where The Bearded One wanted to get the basic, no frills mower.  Then he mowed and decided that having a self propelled mower would be a better idea.  Sigh.

But, okay.  I know that I will be starting and pushing my share of the time so the basic one can sit as a backup system.

Here I come Amazon Prime!

About Retired woman

retired, dealing with parents recent deaths, wondering what lies ahead with the health of my spouse, overall enjoying each day, love cooking, gardening, travel, Grandsons, family, small town life
This entry was posted in art, cat, colored pencil, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Nearly There

  1. Noah looks so real I expect him to jump on my lap. Amazing.

Leave a Reply

