Spicy Fish Tacos

We like fish tacos (although, a year ago, I would have said, “Why?”.  I have a great recipe for Fish Tacos.  But, today, when reading one of my favorite blogs, Pioneer Woman, a saw a recipe for Spicy Fish Tacos and decided to try it.

It was great!   Much spicier than the previous recipe.  I had to take it a bit easy.  The Bearded One, who smokes, liked it even better!  Those taste buds are somewhat deadened to spice.  But it was very tasty and relatively healthy.

I made the corn tortillas from scratch.  I just felt like making something from scratch today.  So, I followed the directions on the masa harina package after watching some videos online.  They were very good.  I look forward to seeing what homemade tortilla chips will taste like.  No preservatives would be a good thing…

The new mower is being shipped.   I have posted the old (used one time) mower on Craig’s list.

And, a bit of what is happening around the house…

About Retired woman

retired, dealing with parents recent deaths, wondering what lies ahead with the health of my spouse, overall enjoying each day, love cooking, gardening, travel, Grandsons, family, small town life
This entry was posted in cat, recipe and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Spicy Fish Tacos

  1. I have a great fish taco recipe around here somewhere that I need to dig up, uses halibut. Wonderful. But I’ve printed this one off too, nothing better than a good fish taco…

    • Retired woman says:

      This one is extra spicy and somewhat labor intensive. But very good. There is another very good one in the meat/seafood section of the blog.

Leave a Reply

