A New Contraption

Last week I became enamored with homemade corn tortillas.  Good.  Not too much work (if you are retired, as I am), but the rolling out of each one took some time.

So, I bought a tortilla press.  On Amazon, as usual, with the Prime Membership it is all too easy to click that button.

It came today and was put to use right away.

So, easy.  One second to smash the thing into a tortilla and done!

My younger sister had introduced me to homemade flour tortillas a few years ago.  I have made them a few times but now I want to try them with the press.  It will be SO much easier!

And the ingredient list can be counted on the fingers of one hand instead of needing a calculator!

To use some of the tortillas, we had Vegetable Enchiladas .  They were good and very filling.  After watching a few shows one healthy eating today, I was glad we were eating a vegetable based meal tonight!

By the way, after promoting Amazon Prime the past few weeks, I must report that one of most recent purchases…ant traps…did not arrive in two days, as promised, and indeed had not arrived on the seventh day.  I emailed the company and they are sending a replacement order and expediting the order to arrive in one day at no cost.  Good job, Amazon!

About Retired woman

retired, dealing with parents recent deaths, wondering what lies ahead with the health of my spouse, overall enjoying each day, love cooking, gardening, travel, Grandsons, family, small town life
This entry was posted in recipe and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

