One More Art Project

Tomorrow is my next art class, only a few more to go before the summer break.  No new classes until fall…unless I enroll in something online.  I am tempted but they are pricey.

I am nearly done with the Catbird Seat painting.  I do not have three hours of finishing work to do on it so I need to pick a new subject to start tomorrow.  Since I the last two paintings I have done have been of cats, I need to pick a different subject so that I am not arrested by the Cat Hoarder Police.

I am uninspired but have a group of photos of vegetables that I like so I chose one of them that should be interesting on which to work.  (sounds a bit awkward but “to work on” leaves a dangling participle…)

It should be an interesting project.

We did not hear from the campground today.  We will follow up tomorrow but I am not getting my hopes up for having the site we want.  Either the site is taken or the manager is incompetent.  Either is highly possible.

I tried a recipe for Edamame Succotash as a side for dinner tonight.  I want to incorporate some Eadamame in our diet but this was not successful.  Edible but not yummy.   Sigh.

And, more rain today.  No gardening.  No sun.  Sigh.

About Retired woman

retired, dealing with parents recent deaths, wondering what lies ahead with the health of my spouse, overall enjoying each day, love cooking, gardening, travel, Grandsons, family, small town life
This entry was posted in art, colored pencil, recipe and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

