Break in the Rain Coming

It has been raining for days…for weeks.  A break is coming.  There are two days this weekend that are supposed to be dry (then another week of rain..).  But, yippee!

The electricity is due to be turned on at our new campsite tomorrow and our trailer is being repaired tomorrow also.  We should be able to move in on Friday.  It should be great!  We will have to mow the knee high grass and begin to make improvements but we love to do those things.  It will be easy to show progress.  We are both excited at the prospects.

Did basic house cleaning today just to catch up.  While The Bearded One takes the trailer for repair tomorrow, I will stay here to wait for the dishwasher repairman.

Boy, I miss having a dishwasher!  I washed the dishwasher full of dirty dishes today and kept up with the dishes throughout the day.  I am used to washing dishes when we are in the trailer but this was much different!  I had other things to do!  I did not need another job!

I am rethinking the value of a Bosch dishwasher.  We have only had this one for a bit over a year and it seems to me that the pump is dead.  I will let you know what the repairman says tomorrow but a $700+ dishwasher should last much longer without repair!

I worked a bit more on the Mustard Painting last night and tonight.  Very little to show for it.  It is a painstaking process…

Last time you saw it...

It needs to stop raining so we can get the garden planted…the seedlings are touching the grow lights…

About Retired woman

retired, dealing with parents recent deaths, wondering what lies ahead with the health of my spouse, overall enjoying each day, love cooking, gardening, travel, Grandsons, family, small town life
This entry was posted in art, colored pencil, gardening and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Break in the Rain Coming

  1. Pingback: The earth tends me | Madeline Scribes

Leave a Reply

