Red Cabbage and Mustard

The Bearded One grew up with cabbage rolls and loves them.  I, not so much.

He wanted Halupkis or Galumpkis or whatever they call cabbage rolls in areas where there are ethnicities…not our small town in Ohio.  So, I made them.

I had planned on making his with meat and mine vegetarian but I was tired enough after working in the garden much of the day that I only had the umph for the meat ones.

He had gone out to get the cabbage for the meal and they only had red cabbage.  Hmmm.  An interesting adventure.  Turned out just fine though.

The recipe for the cabbage rolls came from Food.com.  The Bearded One gave them a thumbs up and I had seconds so that says a lot.

Then, I worked on the painting of Red Mustard.  I have been working on it a bit a time the past few days.  There is SO MUCH DETAIL that I can only stick to it for a short time without my eyes crossing but here it is…

The last time you saw it...

Tonight. Okay, it doesn't show much difference but believe me, there is!

Just to remind you...the reference photo.

About Retired woman

retired, dealing with parents recent deaths, wondering what lies ahead with the health of my spouse, overall enjoying each day, love cooking, gardening, travel, Grandsons, family, small town life
This entry was posted in art, colored pencil, recipe, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

