Two Weeks of Bliss

For the next two weeks my older daughter and her family are visiting.  Her husband will be here for a few days at the beginning of the visit and he will return to pick them up at the end of their stay.  I so appreciate his courage in braving that long trip twice!

But, blissfully, my two grandsons will be with us for two weeks!  So much fun even we just play around the house…but there are many other things planned.  I will try to keep you posted.

I am also enthused about trying my daughter’s eating lifestyle for two weeks.  She is Vegan and gluten-free so no eggs, dairy, meat or wheat.  It has made so much difference in the quality of her life, I just want to see what it feels like to eat this way.

I don’t think I have any food sensitivities but who knows?

About Retired woman

retired, dealing with parents recent deaths, wondering what lies ahead with the health of my spouse, overall enjoying each day, love cooking, gardening, travel, Grandsons, family, small town life
This entry was posted in grandchildren. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

