A Week of Fun

We have been so busy, I have not had time to think about blogging, much less do it!

But it is a quiet Saturday morning and I am awake before the hoard so I will catch you up on some of the happenings here.

The boys have been having fun.

"Fishing" in the goldfish pond...

Running through the sprinkler...(it has been HOT!)

"Swimming" in the hot tub

We have been to Entertrainment Station and the Boonshoft Museum of Discovery.  Great fun!

It is already halfway through their two week stay and we have so much more planned.  The house will certainly seem empty when they are gone!

I have been eating Gluten-free and Vegan this week.  I must say it has been easier than I thought (although it takes planning and Kate’s expertise).  The boys and The Bearded One have been eating a wider range of foods (gluten, cheese, etc.).  I can’t say that I feel any different at this point but I certainly have plenty of energy to keep up with the boys and that is saying a lot!

 

About Retired woman

retired, dealing with parents recent deaths, wondering what lies ahead with the health of my spouse, overall enjoying each day, love cooking, gardening, travel, Grandsons, family, small town life
This entry was posted in grandchildren and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

