Mushroom Risotto

I had planned to make Shrimp Risotto for dinner tonight.

Unfortunately, when I looked in the freezer…no shrimp.  But, I REALLY wanted risotto.

While I was rooting in the freezer for shrimp, I ran across two servings of deviled crab that I had frozen a few weeks ago.

So, I decided to find a vegetable risotto.  The first thing that came up in the internet search was Mushroom Risotto from the Food Network…Tyler Florence…5 stars.

Okay!

Yum.  Really good.  Nice.  Etc.

I substituted regular white mushrooms for the bulk of the mushrooms and dried shiitakes (chinese) mushrooms for the porcini…still  major yum!

About Retired woman

retired, dealing with parents recent deaths, wondering what lies ahead with the health of my spouse, overall enjoying each day, love cooking, gardening, travel, Grandsons, family, small town life
This entry was posted in recipe and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Mushroom Risotto

  1. Lu says:

    Thanks for the link back. Love your blog.

  2. Pingback: Reasons to Gather: Friends, Risotto, and Pinot Noir | Keeping up with the Harpins

Leave a Reply

