You Never Know When Your Life May Change

Luckily, my life did not change today.

But, I did think about it as I closed and locked my front door before driving my husband to the emergency room.  Who knows what life will bring.

He had been exhausted for the past 36 hours…barely walking the length of the house before laying down before the nearest heat source.  Sleeping most of the day.

Not like other times when he has had the cold or flu.  Something was different.

This morning when I proposed the Emergency Room, he did not fight it.  TOTALLY unlike him.

So we went.

Luckily, it appears it is the early stages of pneumonia.  We have antibiotics.  They gave him fluids.  He seems a bit better already…eating some soup and watching some B movie on the SciFi channel…pretty much back to normal.

But….I am counting my blessings.

Count yours.

About Retired woman

retired, dealing with parents recent deaths, wondering what lies ahead with the health of my spouse, overall enjoying each day, love cooking, gardening, travel, Grandsons, family, small town life
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to You Never Know When Your Life May Change

  1. Carol says:

    We don’t do it often enough

Leave a Reply

