Still Loving the Kindle Fire

I have had my Kindle Fire for less than a week.  I use it all the time.

I AM THE GOD OF HELL TABLETS! AND I BRING YOU...

Image by andyi via Flickr

I stream movies on it for free from Amazon Prime.  I watch bits of the movie at a time, the Fire remembers where I left off so I do not need to search for my place.

Nice, especially since I have pledged to not watch things that bring negative energy into my life (screams, murders, etc.).  I can watch and listen on headphones blocking the noise from The Bearded One’s Sci Fi epics….

I can play games.  I can listen to radio…Pandora or local stations that are found according to where I am in the country.  I can sort according to genre and easily find NPR or other genres wherever I am traveling.

I can access email.  I can bring up web recipes and follow them in my kitchen with much less space than the laptop that I have used for the past few years.

It is all so easy and accessible.  Yes, the Ipad is nifty and has some things that are nifty (larger screen, camera) but nothing that would make me spend $300+ additional.

About Retired woman

retired, dealing with parents recent deaths, wondering what lies ahead with the health of my spouse, overall enjoying each day, love cooking, gardening, travel, Grandsons, family, small town life
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

