Walking On The Beach

Almost every afternoon, I walk on the beach.

I can walk about a half mile one way.  No houses, no people.  Just sand and surf.

Then return.  I often turn it into a colored pencil exercise in my head.  What colors would I choose to paint the water, the sky, the sand, the clouds?

What colors for the driftwood?

But, I do not have my pencils with me.  So, I used my creativity to cook today.  I made Pita Bread from scratch for a dinner of Falafel with Tzatziki sauce.  It was great!  I even made a lower fat version of the Falafel.  Same recipe but I browned the Falafel in 2 teaspoons of olive oil (2 minutes per side) then put them in a 400 degree oven (in the same skillet) for 10 minutes.  Great!

About Retired woman

retired, dealing with parents recent deaths, wondering what lies ahead with the health of my spouse, overall enjoying each day, love cooking, gardening, travel, Grandsons, family, small town life
This entry was posted in art, colored pencil, recipe and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Walking On The Beach

  1. lyra says:

    What a beautiful beach. I’d love to spend some time there, just walking and listening to the water..

Leave a Reply

