A Splurge

I spent Sunday finishing our income taxes.  Amazing how many types of tax returns there are and how long it takes to finish them…but they are done.

I am feeling so good about the results and our bottom line after 11 weeks on the road that I was tempted by the Amazon Deal of the Day yesterday…a Dyson vacuum.

I have looked at Dysons for several years.  My daughter has one.  My sister has one.  I have read the reviews.  I have watched the commercials.  Each time I have been tempted but resisted the urge.  Yesterday, I gave in.

My Dyson arrived today!  24 hours after I ordered it.  (Amazon Prime is a wonderful thing!)

It was a great deal.  Less expensive than refurbished ones of the same model.  I played with it for some time this afternoon in areas that I had cleaned before it arrived.  Still the vacuum picked up dust that had gone untouched by my Hoover Tunnel.

So, the Hoover goes upstairs for the limited cleaning needed there and the Dyson becomes the main vacuum.  I have lots of laminate down here and some carpet.  The Dyson seems to move easily from one to the other.  The beater bar can be turned on and off, depending on the surface.

I am pleased.  Nice for a splurge!

About Retired woman

retired, dealing with parents recent deaths, wondering what lies ahead with the health of my spouse, overall enjoying each day, love cooking, gardening, travel, Grandsons, family, small town life
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A Splurge

  1. Love, love, love my Dyson, welcome to the club! You’ll be amazed at all the stuff you pick up. Maybe even a little disgusted. I can’t believe the amount of cat fur I get. Congrats!

Leave a Reply

