Off the Radar

My last post was a few weeks ago.  Sorry, about that.  I have frequently found myself talking to you in my head but the words never made it to the keyboard since they was no time (at least when I had internet access).

Today, I am coming up for air AND there is internet access.

Now, to bring you up to date.  (I would add some pictures but forgot to bring the camera cable with me).  Sigh.

At the beginning of May, we moved our base of operations from home to our trailer at the lake.  It has been an unusually warm spring and it has been wonderful to be in the green woods with no noise except the birds and squirrels chattering at our cat.

The time at the lake is very relaxing BUT we have a house, a yard and a large garden five miles away.  The warm spring has resulted in weeds growing a prodigious rates so keeping up with weeds in the vegetable garden and the flowers beds, mowing the grass at the lake and at home, planting the vegetable garden and doing a bit of home care takes up a chunk of time each day.  That visit to the house each day for an hour or two is a flurry of activity to get as much done as possible.  The return to the lake and the pace slows immensely.  No gardens, no house, no cable, no internet.  Quiet.  Calm.  Why again do we have a house?  Heck, we were gone for nearly three months during the winter.  We returned for March and April.  Now are basing at the lake.  Hello?  Have I missed something?

But, today, I find myself in New Jersey after two days of driving.  We are here for a few weeks to visit the Grandsons and their lucky parents.  We were not sure exactly when this visit would take place but the universe spoke when my daughter (who is in her second trimester of her third pregnancy) has been placed on bed rest for at least two weeks.  Hopefully, if she is faithful to the resting part, all will be well and life will return to normal.  However, her 5 and 6 year old boys do not do bed rest…nor does her three story house.

So, we are here to add support for awhile AND enjoy the time with them.

Now, you know that I am back on the radar.

About Retired woman

retired, dealing with parents recent deaths, wondering what lies ahead with the health of my spouse, overall enjoying each day, love cooking, gardening, travel, Grandsons, family, small town life
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Off the Radar

  1. Disregard my previous question. I really need to read mail in reverse order. Congrats to Kate and Jon!

Leave a comment