Is There a Black Cloud Following Me Around? If so, it is leaking…

We are in New Jersey, helping out with the Grandsons while our daughter is on bed rest.

This morning, I walked Evan to kindergarten.  It was threatening rain when we left but we arrived without a drop falling on his cute head.  He went inside the building and SWOOSH!!!  Downpour with three blocks to walk.

Picture here a 60 year old woman arriving at the house dripping wet.  The hooded jacket I was wearing seemed to soak more water in than repel it.  My jeans weighed almost as much in water weight as I (well, that is an obvious exaggeration!).

So, the clothes went into the dryer.

Later, my younger grandson, Jim, was visiting the cats in the camper when I went out to bring him in (Grandpa was in charge in the camper) and then SWOOSH!  a downpour began and Jim and I had to use the hairdryer to dry off enough to function.

Hmmm.  It is supposed to rain the rest of the week.  My wrinkles may pale in comparison to my pruniness by Friday!

About Retired woman

retired, dealing with parents recent deaths, wondering what lies ahead with the health of my spouse, overall enjoying each day, love cooking, gardening, travel, Grandsons, family, small town life
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Is There a Black Cloud Following Me Around? If so, it is leaking…

  1. What’s up with Kate?

Leave a Reply

