A Step Forward…I think.

I painted two coats on the walls of the bathroom reno today.  I chose the color Cinnamon Sugar from Valspar for the walls.

cinnamon sugarSo, I painted the ceiling white.  Obviously, this color all around would be cavelike..  I think this sample online is more intense than the actual wall color.  But, The Bearded One is being very quiet about the color.  He either hasn’t noticed or he hates it.

Tomorrow, I will mount the new medicine cabinet and install the new light.  He may be silent because he only has a worklight to function in his bathroom and no mirror.  We will see.

We ran errands today.  I got the supplies needed to refinish the vanity with information found on Pinterest (http://www.monicawantsit.com/2012/06/staining-oak-cabinets-espresso-finish.html)

This is her picture….

Espresso-Cabinets2Remember, this is my cabinet…

IMG_4903

Now, don’t panic.  Not only am I going to stain the cabinet but I am replacing that dreadful countertop, sink and faucet.  Hang in there with me.  I will show you the paint color tomorrow when there is enough light int the room to see it!

Related articles

 

About Retired woman

retired, dealing with parents recent deaths, wondering what lies ahead with the health of my spouse, overall enjoying each day, love cooking, gardening, travel, Grandsons, family, small town life
This entry was posted in decorating, renovation and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to A Step Forward…I think.

  1. That’s so funny – I want to do the same finish on my bath cabinets down here. Maybe I’ll tap you’re expertise when you guys are here!

    • Retired woman says:

      I am starting the process tomorrow. Since I have nothing to lose, I will gladly experiment for both of us!

      ________________________________

  2. Pingback: The Bathroom Renovation is Done…for Now. | Living Simply By Going Backwards

Leave a Reply

