Texas

Sorry I have been absent for so long.  It is so easy to get out of the habit of blogging and once it has slipped away…it is hard to pick up again.  I have thought of you frequently in the past weeks.  I have seen things I wanted to show you.  I have thought thoughts that I wanted to share.  I have cooked ….well, you get the point.

Since I last talked to you, we left the cold North and have retreated to Texas for warmth (inside and out).  We are staying on the small ranch owned by my sister and brother-in-law in Texas.  They have been generous hosts to allow us to become close neighbors for a time this winter.

IMG_0240Here we are.  You can just see the top of our camper next to the ranch house.  We have the luxury of full  hookups in a beautiful setting.  The picture was taken beyond the pond in front of the house but not nearly to the road.

IMG_0197And here we are from the back porch of the house.  Near neighbors.

We have been here for three weeks and it has been wonderful.  Warm, relaxing. lovely.

I promise to blog more.

 

About Retired woman

retired, dealing with parents recent deaths, wondering what lies ahead with the health of my spouse, overall enjoying each day, love cooking, gardening, travel, Grandsons, family, small town life
This entry was posted in truck camper. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

