Edging Forward

Some days I have nothing to blog about.  Today, I had too much.  I will have to decide whether to chat about art class, progress on decorating or a new recipe.

Hmm.  Hopefully, I will have the umph in the next few days to fill you in on all.

I think I will show you the art today since I just finished working on edging it forward.

You know that I have been working on the Hosta painting.  It is heavy on detail and so GREEN.  I am sick of green.  But my art class compatriots keep encouraging me to finish it.  They say good things.  I am too close to it (literally) to see the forest for the trees.  But, here it is tonight.

IMG_5201

 

But.  There is only so much green one can take.  So, I decided to start a second painting with  many more colors.  A painting of Dos, the ram at my sister’s ranch.

The reference photo…

IMG_5199

 

And the beginning of the painting…

IMG_5200

About Retired woman

retired, dealing with parents recent deaths, wondering what lies ahead with the health of my spouse, overall enjoying each day, love cooking, gardening, travel, Grandsons, family, small town life
This entry was posted in art, colored pencil, colored pencil art, photography, ranch, sheep. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Edging Forward

  1. pat, your sister says:

    DOS! What a cool photo! He will become vain.

Leave a Reply

