New Beginnings

sunriseA beautiful start to the morning today.  I had just finished my meditation which had reminded me once again to be  present in the moment and what do I see outside the back door but a beautiful sunrise!  This picture does not do it justice.

But there are other beginnings.

Following what I thought were endings.

My trusty laptop failed me.  It would not charge.  I had replaced the battery but still charging was hit and miss.  One top of that the touch mouse thingy is another hit and miss.  The left mouse button is generally a fail.  My cheap backup laptop (purchased on a trip a few years ago when I spilled something on my main laptop) had melted a few keys on the keyboard and was inconvenient for any real input.

So, I decided to buy a new computer.  I was originally looking for a laptop but then thought that we no longer had a desktop and we will be spending more time at home rather than travel.  I have been fascinated by the all in one touchscreen computers that my sister and daughter have.  I use a computer a lot in the kitchen for recipes but am always squinting at the small print on the Kindle Fire or laptop.  So, I decided to get an All-in-one.

touchscreenI am very pleased.  I certainly admit that touchscreen capability is addictive.  I am learning Windows 8 but have at least had a head start by bumbling with my sister’s and daughter’s computers.  Thank goodness for online tutorials.  If learning something new makes your brain younger, I just dropped ten years!

At the same time, I ordered a new cord for one laptop and replacement keys for the other.  I now have three computers.  Can one woman have too many?

 

 

About Retired woman

retired, dealing with parents recent deaths, wondering what lies ahead with the health of my spouse, overall enjoying each day, love cooking, gardening, travel, Grandsons, family, small town life
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to New Beginnings

  1. Amy says:

    No, a woman cannot have too many. Keep using them how they work best for you until they are completely dead. I have a old Mac that only plays Pandora all day long…

Leave a Reply

