I have Colored Pencil Art Class on Wednesday mornings.  This winter the class has had the lowest enrollment in the past few years.  On top of that, the weather has been challenging (don’t you know it?) so attendance is spotty.  Today, there were only four of us.  At least that means a lot of individual attention.

I continue to work on my cat portraits.  The instructor has never worked on this surface so he seems as interested in seeing how I am doing as I am in his feedback.  The good news is that he spends lots of time helping others and just chats with me about my project.  No direct help anymore.

Here is the progress.

Veegee before

Veegee before

Veegee after

Veegee after

 

Allie before

Allie before

Allie after

Allie after

Progress.  Slow progress.

About Retired woman

retired, dealing with parents recent deaths, wondering what lies ahead with the health of my spouse, overall enjoying each day, love cooking, gardening, travel, Grandsons, family, small town life
This entry was posted in art, colored pencil, colored pencil art. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to

  1. Your work is amazing and constantly inspirational. 🙂 I am so glad I get to see it and share in it here.

  2. Amazing is the right word. I was feeling pretty good about patching holes in the siding of the house…

  3. Yeah, I am blown away. I was feeling all proud of my chalk painted bookcase project this weekend… then I see this. 🙂

Leave a Reply

