The Still Life Progresses

I continue to make progress on the still life painting.  There is no one area that is completely finished, still layers to go but I am pleased with it.

The painting when you last saw it.

The painting when you last saw it.

The painting today.

The painting today.

A long way to go.  I hope to have it finished in three weeks when my class ends.  It is harder to work on large projects in the summer when we are changing living locations often.

At the insistence of my instructor, I entered an art show this week for the first time.  It was a juried show, so not all entries are accepted.  One of my submissions was accepted and is hanging on display for a month.  Kind of fun.  I did not win an award but did not expect to with this particular painting.  I have gifted most of my paintings over the years so need to work on a few good ones for myself.  Maybe the still life will fit that bill!

About Retired woman

retired, dealing with parents recent deaths, wondering what lies ahead with the health of my spouse, overall enjoying each day, love cooking, gardening, travel, Grandsons, family, small town life
This entry was posted in art, colored pencil, colored pencil art and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Still Life Progresses

  1. Which one was in the show? Very exciting!

  2. Red Mustard. There is a new header on the blog that connects with a page with some of my pieces on it that were readily available to the blog. Not many of my favs but the Hosta pic did not make the cut and the Red Mustard did.

Leave a Reply

