Super Soul Sunday

For some years, I have reserved Sunday mornings to look inward and take care of myself.  I have listened to inspirational tapes, read, and done yoga instead of more strenuous exercises.  It is a nice, peaceful time.

This year, the OWN network has started Super Soul Sunday broadcasts.  Generally, interviews and documentaries that focus on life and living.  I have really enjoyed these broadcasts.  While I do not always “buy in” to 100% of the topic, I always learn something about myself and come away feeling like I have a direction.

I heartily recommend giving it a try.  There is one broadcast at 8 in the morning with a repeat in the afternoon.

About Retired woman

retired, dealing with parents recent deaths, wondering what lies ahead with the health of my spouse, overall enjoying each day, love cooking, gardening, travel, Grandsons, family, small town life
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment